Skip to content

Nothing says “You need to work out” like deep-fried cookie dough

August 15, 2011

I was going to name this post something energetic and fun, like “Counting down to fitness!” And then I realized that I’m not exactly sitting here going “hooray, I’m so excited to deprive myself of food and start sweating again!”

So I figured I’d write about what I ate today.

You got it: Deep. Fried. Cookie. Dough.

About the only non-lethal word in there is “deep” and only because I separated it from fried, because if the “badness” of food were fictional characters, fried food would be Cruella DeVille. But deep-fried would be Hannibal Lechter (which is either very ironic or very fitting) 🙂

I can still taste the cookie dough, 4 hours later.

And it was wonderful. In a very very bad sort of way.

*sigh*

So, it is with extreme sadness displeasure caution excitement that I make this announcement: I am going to start working out again!

You got it… I slacked off for way too long, and now it’s time to lose some pounds! But the best part is I’ve got support…

A very dear friend of mine who happens to be a Zumba instructor, gifted me with the new Zumba Exhilarate DVD set (I know, she is awesome, isn’t she?). Plus I still have 4 months left on my pre-paid year at Bally’s, so I really have no excuse not to go. I mean, I slogged through slush and snow to get there, I think I can handle walking in the beautiful weather. 🙂

Plus, another friend of mine just got the same DVD set (from the same awesome Zumba instructor, actually) so we’re going to be workout bunnies.

Yes, I said bunnies.

The story is this–my friend E. had suggested in a Facebook chat that we should be workout buddies, only I was reading the comment quickly, and I think the word below buddies had a double “n” so I read it as bunnies. I actually think it’s quite fantastic, however, so I’m sticking to it. I hope E. doesn’t mind. 🙂

The Exhilarate set has a 10-day plan that they promise (!) will make you lose a dress/pant size. Of course it’s because it has you eating like a rabbit (see how the naming all works out) and jumping around like one for all 10 days too. But I’m excited to try it. The recipes actually look pretty good and fairly easy to assemble, and they allow for a few snacks, which is good! Of course I don’t know that I’ll even be hungry whilst drinking 135 ounces of water a day. I think I’ll lose weight just running to the bathroom every 10 minutes!

But here’s to finally getting back in the saddle, taking the bull by the horns, and other metaphors which really don’t apply since I’ve never actually lived on a cattle ranch.

And seriously, don’t waste the $7 on the cookie dough. Just melt some in the microwave and eat it with a spoon. Same thing.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

