Skip to content

I Wanna Cupcake!!!!!

March 29, 2011

All I wanted was a cupcake.

All. I. Wanted. Was. A. Cupcake.

But I didn’t eat it. I said NO.

Because I didn’t really need it.

I just wanted to smear it over my feelings.

To hide them.

But you can’t hide feelings or assuage them

With sugar.

So don’t do it. Don’t eat it.

Get up, take a walk. (Leave your wallet behind)

Drink a glass of water.

Drink another one.

And count down, only 3 more hours until you go to the gym.

And then you’ll feel better.

I promise.

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 29, 2011 8:48 am

    Great post. You’re right – as much as I want a cupcake, I don’t want a cupcake. And with that, I’m off in a bit to the gym!

  2. March 29, 2011 1:20 pm

    Impressive control. Water is a biggie for me. I have to remember to ask myself if I’m really just thirsty.

Leave a Reply

