Skip to content

Words I can Type with My Left Hand

March 8, 2011

Why do I care which words I can type with just one hand? Because, it’s fun! And maybe because I’m eating while I type this. 🙂 But to keep it from being too long of a list, let’s see how many words I can think of that are 7 letters or more, the longest version of each root word, and no letter farther right than T, G or B. Aaaand… go:

watered
traders
started
crafted
wrested
feeders
greeters
exacted
breaded
dreaded
traversed
extracted
excavated
breastfeeds
desecraters

Well, that’s what I came  up with. Longest word: 11 letters. Did I miss any? 🙂

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 8, 2011 4:36 pm

    yipee – I love word games!

    starved
    bedstraw
    fracted
    bravest
    steward
    gravest
    redacts
    bedwarfs

    • March 8, 2011 4:58 pm

      Ooh, good ones! I like redacts best, that’s a great word! But let me suggest redacted for an extra letter! 🙂

  2. March 9, 2011 8:24 pm

    Oh, missed that – good catch!

Leave a Reply

