Skip to content

It’s a Miracle, Part Deux!

February 23, 2011

So… my last It’s a Miracle post explains what happened that blessed day when a friend announced that she could send me all 190 of my Out of the Extraordinary posts that I had personally lost access to due to my blogger account being deactivated, thanks to someone in China who thought that hacking my gmail account would be fun.

In that post I mentioned in passing that Heather only had my OOTE posts, but unfortunately didn’t have any of my Moments of Majesty posts. So I put it out there that if anyone should happen to have them, to let me know.

I never thought anyone actually would.

Until Carolyn sent me a note on Facebook and said that she was pretty sure she had all of them.

I cannot even begin to tell you how awesome this is.

Especially because I only had like SIX people following that blog, as it’s more of a personal Bible study that I put online just to keep myself accountable to it, not something I publicize very much.

And then suddenly here’s Carolyn sending me a message, asking for my email address so she can send them to me.

What’s even more crazy is that she can only send about 20 at a time before the program starts asking her politely if she’s trying to send spam, so not only is she sending me all of my posts in 20-some increments, but she is having to remember, night after night, to do so.

I am so very very blessed. I honestly cannot even wrap my head around it. And I very much look forward to a day (hopefully soon!) That I can start uploading all these old posts, so that both of my blogs will once again be complete.

And just as a PSA here, children… let this be a lesson to you that anything you put on the internet is there forever. You think it’s not, but it is. That picture you deleted? It could be on someone else’s hard drive. So be very, very careful what you allow yourself to throw to the wolves world.

But thank you thank you thank you Carolyn, and thank you again Heather, for restoring my blogs. I had nothing, and through you, I am getting back what I had.

You are amazing.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 23, 2011 12:37 pm

    That is kind of creepy and yet very cool that you were able to get your lost posts back.

    Thank you for visiting my blog! I loved your comment.

  2. February 23, 2011 1:47 pm

    Now that is cool! Glad you are getting them back. And yes, little scary at the same time!

  3. February 23, 2011 4:20 pm

    Thanks for stopping by today! WOW…I better back up my stuff quick — what a lesson to be learned. Thank you for sharing your story and I hope it gets back up soon so I can read all of your old posts too.

    • February 23, 2011 6:08 pm

      Thanks Christine! They’ll be up as soon as I can put some time into it… hopefully this weekend!

Leave a Reply

