Skip to content

Starting Over

February 1, 2011

You never think about losing your blog until it’s gone.

The joys of interconnected web programs is that they’re connected.

The suffering comes when your email gets hacked, and your blogs suddenly–poof–disappear.

So here I am, starting over. Again.

Better luck this time, and a hope for the future.

And this time, I will back it up.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 3, 2011 2:09 am

    So sorry my friend. Cannot believe there was no help to be had. Hope you have better service over here on wordpress.

    • February 3, 2011 9:21 am

      Thanks! I’m actually rather ok with it, unbelievably. If I start thinking too much about the best posts I get sad, but I haven’t given up hope of getting them back. I just wish I’d thought to back it up. Oh well, I’ve got all my new posts emailing to myself now. Amazing how easy it was to set that up. *sigh*

      Nice to see you back up too. 🙂

  2. February 5, 2011 7:33 pm

    Oh, my! I’m now frightened!

Leave a Reply

